Brian Pagán https://brianpagan.net/ Being. Human. Thu, 28 Jul 2022 09:41:56 +0000 en hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=6.0.2 https://brianpagan.net/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/cropped-emotionInAction-brianpagan.net_-32x32.png Brian Pagán https://brianpagan.net/ 32 32 Living into My Values https://brianpagan.net/2022/living-into-my-values/ Mon, 14 Feb 2022 20:06:49 +0000 https://brianpagan.net/?p=5194 I’m reading Brené Brown‘s phenomenal book Dare to Lead and did the exercise in Part Two. So here’s my experience…

The post Living into My Values appeared first on Brian Pagán.

]]>
UX Design is World-building https://brianpagan.net/2021/ux-design-is-world-building/ Tue, 30 Nov 2021 08:59:19 +0000 https://brianpagan.net/?p=5115 We create fictional worlds that guide real people along journeys that help them turn their dreams into reality.  UX design…

The post UX Design is World-building appeared first on Brian Pagán.

]]>
The Future of UX Is Our Humanity https://brianpagan.net/2021/the-future-of-ux-is-our-humanity/ Thu, 23 Sep 2021 08:08:17 +0000 https://brianpagan.net/?p=3787 The UX field has changed as new and emerging technologies dominate product development. However, the true value a UX professional…

The post The Future of UX Is Our Humanity appeared first on Brian Pagán.

]]>
Design System Basics: Writing Components & Patterns https://brianpagan.net/2021/design-system-fundamentals-writing-design-patterns/ Mon, 13 Sep 2021 21:55:27 +0000 https://brianpagan.net/?p=5002 Most design systems include a library of components and/or design patterns. Here are some simple rules of thumb for making…

The post Design System Basics: Writing Components & Patterns appeared first on Brian Pagán.

]]>
Emotional Objects and Why We Love Them https://brianpagan.net/2020/emotional-objects-and-why-we-love-them/ Mon, 24 Feb 2020 16:07:16 +0000 https://brianpagan.net/?p=4020 We respond emotionally to many aspects of physical objects. Here are three that digital things still don’t have. I got a…

The post Emotional Objects and Why We Love Them appeared first on Brian Pagán.

]]>
Eindhoven Empathy Model https://brianpagan.net/2020/eindhoven-empathy-model/ Wed, 12 Feb 2020 12:12:26 +0000 https://brianpagan.net/?p=3942 Traditionally, we’re taught that empathy is a mystery, some magic that we’re either born with or not. But it’s is…

The post Eindhoven Empathy Model appeared first on Brian Pagán.

]]>
The Creative Empathy Field Guide https://brianpagan.net/2020/the-creative-empathy-field-guide/ Wed, 12 Feb 2020 09:49:17 +0000 https://brianpagan.net/?p=3937 Whether we’re writing a play, designing a product, or building a business, The Creative Empathy Field Guide is your practical…

The post The Creative Empathy Field Guide appeared first on Brian Pagán.

]]>
How to Design Meaningful Products https://brianpagan.net/2019/how-to-design-meaningful-products/ Sun, 17 Feb 2019 20:36:08 +0000 https://brianpagan.net/?p=3346 What is your purpose in life? What’s mine? We humans don’t exist to consume, swipe, buy, or use; we exist…

The post How to Design Meaningful Products appeared first on Brian Pagán.

]]>
So Long, User Experience… Hello, Human Experience! https://brianpagan.net/2018/so-long-user-experience-hello-human-experience/ https://brianpagan.net/2018/so-long-user-experience-hello-human-experience/#comments Sat, 21 Jul 2018 16:42:52 +0000 https://brianpagan.net/?p=3104 I detest “User Experience.” Calm down 😮 I’m not hating on the field, on its practitioners (I am one), or on…

The post So Long, User Experience… Hello, Human Experience! appeared first on Brian Pagán.

]]>
https://brianpagan.net/2018/so-long-user-experience-hello-human-experience/feed/ 1
Privacy for App Designers: A Quick Overview https://brianpagan.net/2018/privacy-a-quick-overview-for-app-designers/ https://brianpagan.net/2018/privacy-a-quick-overview-for-app-designers/#comments Mon, 30 Apr 2018 15:08:01 +0000 https://brianpagan.net/?p=2882 I feel like app designers’ attitudes on privacy have gone from 😐 to 😕 & lately to 😳. It’s ok:…

The post Privacy for App Designers: A Quick Overview appeared first on Brian Pagán.

]]>
https://brianpagan.net/2018/privacy-a-quick-overview-for-app-designers/feed/ 2